Live Like You Give A Damn!- A little motivation for ya

Have you made your list yet? What’s holding you back? I understand the struggle. I myself have been battling the negative chatter constantly going in my mind telling me I am not going to accomplish what I have set out to do.  It’s amazing how these thoughts can take root and sabotage our dreams.

So how does one generate more positive thoughts ensuring they become a more optimistic and happy person? Well for me little things can be done daily to shift my old ways of thinking into more enlightened thought patterns.  If you can’t possibly imagine  yourself being positive and happy on the inside you can start with creating a more positive outside.  I believe that this conscious act can work to unconsciously rewrite our personal beliefs.

In our household every mirror provides an opportunity for positivity.  We bought brightly colored (washable) pens and leave each other and ourselves messages that will lift us up and remind us of how wonderful we are.  I can’t tell you how good it feels to read uplifting and empowering things about myself when I wake up in the morning and when brushing my teeth before bed.

To be honest after about six months of consistently doing this I am starting to believe the messages that I read.  This is absolutely astonishing to me that something as simple as leaving messages around the house could impact my self-worth so greatly.  I know that it has inspired others who have come into our home. It is that powerful!

Examples of positive thoughts or affirmations:

  • I am a loving and kind person
  • I love you
  • I was born awesome
  • I am healthy
  • I can accomplish my daily tasks
  • I am excited about this fabulous day

I encourage you today to go out and buy a vibrant mirror pen (or post-it) and write something positive and empowering about yourself on your mirror.  I know that you may feel silly at first but give it a try and see how you feel after a month of reading just how great you are.

Just as we are so committed to living in a clean house it is just as important to be committed to doing the same to create a peace and calm within your mind. Cultivate positive thoughts and see how much more you can enjoy your life.  Your circumstances may never change, but how you view them can change significantly. Your outlook can bring peace within you.  We are all worthy of happiness but it is up to you to make it happen!  Small changes everyday can lead to huge progress in the long run.

Living Like I Give A Damn,

Dr. Michelle

About drmomnd

Naturopathic Doctor. Proud momma. Interest in Women’s health. Pediatrics. DIGESTIVE health. Breast-feeding enthusiast. Live Like You Give A Damn Blogger. Passionate about living your best life.
This entry was posted in Live Like You Give A Damn and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Live Like You Give A Damn!- A little motivation for ya

  1. Love this suggestion Michelle! I also like to leave encouraging notes to myself on my mirror and find the positivity often follows me through my day……

  2. drmomnd says:

    Thanks Melissa! Yes, it makes such a difference in my day to surround myself with positive messages. I hope you are doing well, nice to hear from you! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Live Like You Give A Damn: Laughter Heals | drmomnd

Leave a comment